Ohio State Newark Faculty Assembly 

Skip navigation links
Alumni & Friends
Current Students
Faculty & Staff
Future Students
Outreach & Engagement
Student Life



The purpose of the Faculty Assembly of The Ohio State University at Newark is to allow faculty members at the Newark Campus to meet in a common session to discuss matters of professional interest relating to their teaching, research and service activities.  Further, it is a time to discuss their general welfare, well-being and the survival and betterment of The Ohio State University and the Newark Campus, to improve the profession of university teaching, research and service, to hear matters of general concern to members, and to undertake other matters of interest that may affect members from time to time.

Faculty Assembly Constitution

Office of Academic Affairs

University Center for the Advancement of Teaching


2013 Award Winners

Lucy Murphy, Associate Professor, History, Robert A. Barnes Award for Exemplary Teaching

Julie Hupp, Associate Professor, Psychology, Service Award

Asuman Turkmen, Assistant Professor, Statistics, Service Award

Jose Cabral, Associate Professor, Chemistry, Teaching Excellence Award

Daniel Keller, Assistant Professor, English, Teaching Excellence Award

Stephen Evans, Lecturer, Comparative Studies/German, Teaching Excellence Award

Not awarded this year, Scholarly Accomplishment Award