Degrees and majors

Start any of Ohio State's 200+ majors at Ohio State Newark. You can complete all four years in select majors; for all others, make a seamless transition — not transfer — to the Columbus campus.

Regardless of which Ohio State degree program you want to pursue, you can complete one to three years of Ohio State’s 200+ majors in Newark before making a campus change to Columbus to complete your degree. In addition to more than 200 majors, there are hundreds of specializations and minors, as well as the opportunity to double major.

Associate of Arts

An Associate of Arts (AA) degree can be completed with two years of full-time coursework. Students of any major can earn the AA degree as a stepping stone toward a bachelor’s degree or as valuable recognition of two years of undergraduate study. The AA degree is a unique opportunity for students who have attended an Ohio State regional campus.

Bachelor's degrees

You can complete all of the requirements for a bachelor's degree in the following majors at Ohio State Newark:

For all other majors, you can complete one to three years of your degree in Newark. You are guaranteed to transition to the Columbus campus after earning 30 credit hours (one year of full-time enrollment) with a 2.0 GPA.


Subject to current course availability, students may be able to complete the requirements at the Newark campus for the following minors:

In addition to the minors listed above, students should be able to almost entirely complete the following minors with careful planning: