The Ohio State University at Newark


Academic Advisors

Advisors walking together, 2 advisors sitting on a bench, and an advisor helping a student.

Academic Advisors are professional staff members dedicated to student success. Current students, please call 740.366.9333 or use OnCourse to arrange an appointment with us today!

Click here for advisors by major.

Marilyn Ervin
Director of Advising
ervin.167@osu.edu

Michael C. Brown
Academic Advisor
brown.3774@osu.edu

female with shoulder length dark brown hair wearing glasses and red polo shirt with Ohio State Newark logo

Amanda King
Students Records Manager
king.2211@osu.edu

Ciana Roush
Academic Advisor
roush.212@osu.edu

Anita Snow
Orientation Coordinator and Academic Advisor
snow.117@osu.edu

C.R. Barclay
College Credit Plus Advisor
barclay.3@osu.edu

Evan Daverio
Academic Advisor
daverio.2@osu.edu

Patricia Lemmons
Academic Advisor
lemmons.13@osu.edu

Amy Seagren
Academic Advisor
seagren.6@osu.edu

Jared Stearns
Academic Advisor
stearns.103@osu.edu

Dr. M. Renee Benham
Academic Advisor
benham.20@osu.edu

Male with short dark hair wearing red polo shirt with Ohio State Newark logo

Max Gulick
Academic Advisor
gulick.24@osu.edu

female with short reddish brown hair wearing glasses red polo shirt with Ohio State Newark logo

Anna O'Reilly
Academic Advisor
oreilly.121@osu.edu

Jennifer Seas
Academic Advisor
seas.49@osu.edu

Amanda Schimmoeller
Academic Advisor
schimmoeller.68@osu.edu