The Ohio State University at Newark


Academic Advisors

Advisors walking together, 2 advisors sitting on a bench, and an advisor helping a student.

Academic Advisors are professional staff members dedicated to student success. Current students, please call 740.366.9333 or use OnCourse to arrange an appointment with us today!

Click here for advisors by major.

Marilyn Ervin
Director of Advising
ervin.167@osu.edu

Dr. M. Renee Benham
Academic Advisor
benham.20@osu.edu

Anna O'Reilly
Academic Advisor
oreilly.121@osu.edu

Anita Snow
Orientation Coordinator
snow.117@osu.edu

Joe Tran
Academic Advisor
tran.711@osu.edu

C.R. Barclay
College Credit Plus Advisor
barclay.3@osu.edu

Max Gulick
Academic Advisor
gulick.24@osu.edu

Amy Seagren
Academic Advisor
seagren.6@osu.edu

Jared Stearns
Academic Advisor
stearns.103@osu.edu

MaKenzie Bailey
Academic Advisor
bailey.1634@osu.edu

Amanda King
Students Records Manager
king.2211@osu.edu

Jennifer Seas
Academic Advisor
seas.49@osu.edu

Amanda Schimmoeller
Academic Advisor
schimmoeller.68@osu.edu