The Ohio State University at Newark


Admissions Staff

Diane M. Kanney, Director of Enrollment
740.366.9333 kanney.24@osu.edu
Columbus City Schools

Events:


  • The Kiwanis Fair at COSI: Oct. 7, 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
  • East High School College & Career Fair: Oct. 16, 8:30-10:30 a.m.
  • KIPP Columbus College Fair: Oct. 3, 5-7:00 p.m.


Wesley Grunden, Assistant Director of Admissions
740.364.9505 grunden.24@osu.edu
Newark High School, Reynoldsburg Schools, and New Albany

Events:


  • Lakewood High School College Application Blitz: Oct. 29. 9 a.m.-noon
  • Newark High School College Application Blitz: Oct. 29, 2-6:00 p.m.


C.R. Barclay, Admissions Counselor/Staff Assistant; Academic Advisor, CCP & CED; Senior Admissions Counselor
740-366-9333 barclay.3@osu.edu
Southwest Ohio (Greater Cincinnati and surrounding areas)

Events:


  • Wilmington High School, Clinton County College Fair, Sept. 10, 9-11:00 a.m.
  • Hillsboro High School, Highland County College Fair, Sept. 11, 9-11:00 a.m.
  • Cincinnati Country Day School, Cincinnati Suburban College Fair, Sept. 11, 6-8:00 p.m.
  • William Mason High School College Fair, Sept. 12, 6-8:00 p.m.
  • Miami Hamilton, Southwest Ohio College Night, Sept. 17, 6-8:00 p.m.
  • Clermont County College Night Eastgate Mall, 6-8:00 p.m.


Ann M. Blowers, Admissions Counselor
740-755-7202 blowers.27@osu.edu
Coshocton, Fairfield, Franklin, Licking and Perry Counties

Events:


  • Ohio University - Lancaster, Lancaster City/Fairfield County College Fair: Sept. 26, 6-8:00 p.m.
  • Gahanna Lincoln High School Learning Differences College Fair: Oct. 9, 6:30 -8 p.m.
  • Lakewood High School College Application Blitz: Oct. 29, 9 a.m.-noon,
  • Newark High School College Application Blitz: Oct. 29, 2-6:00 p.m.


George Marshall, Jr., Transfer Admissions Counselor

740.366.9333 marshall.1055@osu.edu
Students planning to transfer into Ohio State Newark.

Events:


  • Ohio State Newark Transfer Workshop: Sept. 23, 4:30-6 p.m.
  • Columbus State Community College University Transfer Fair: Oct. 16, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Ohio State Newark Transfer Workshop: Oct. 21, 4:30-6 p.m.
  • Zane State College Fall Transfer Fair: Nov. 6, 1-3:00 p.m.
  • Ohio State Newark Transfer Workshop: Nov. 19, 4:30-6 p.m.
  • Ohio State Newark Transfer Workshop: Dec. 9, 4:30-6 p.m.


Stefanie Negron, Admissions Counselor

740 755-7120 negron.13@osu.edu
Columbus Catholic Schools, Westerville Schools, Franklin, Licking, Muskingum, Tuscarawas and Guernsey counties

Events:


  • Bishop Ready High School Parent Panel: Sept. 11, 7:00-8:30 p.m.
  • Sheridan High School Career and College Night: Oct. 9, 6:30-8:30 p.m.
  • Zane State College, College Day: Oct. 10, 9-11:00 a.m.
  • Columbus Suburban College Fair: Oct. 13, 1:00-3:30 p.m.
  • Guernsey County College Night: Oct. 23, 6:00-7:30 p.m.

Kathy Millard, Admissions Office Operations Coordinator
740.364.9548 millard.34@osu.edu
For any question pertaining to events, please contact Kathy.




Erika Lynn, Admissions Information Assistant

740.366.9333 lynn.185@osu.edu
For general admissions questions or to schedule an appointment with an admissions counselor, please contact Erika.